Vacation friends and Flat Stanley

On the first leg of my vacation, I visited with college friends Glenn and Kathy in Cerritos.  We had lunch with other college friends (we all attended UC Riverside together over 30 years ago).  Here we were at lunch.

Next, we visited with Glenn’s nephew who is doing a Watson Fellowship during the 2010-2011 school year meaning he is spending a year traveling abroad studying transportation in various Latin American countries.  I had met Anson in the past through History Day and in various visits with my friends.   Since Kathy teaches second grade, she thought it would be a good idea for Anson to carry Flat Stanley to his various destinations.  Here were the progressions in the development of Flat Stanley:


Anson’s blog and journey can be found here.

Here he is getting Flat Stanley ready for his yearlong experience.

12 Responses to “Vacation friends and Flat Stanley”


  1. 1 Software Development January 22, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    I seldom create comments, but i did a few searching and wound up
    here Vacation friends and Flat Stanley California Dreamin’ by Rob Darrow. And I actually do have some questions for you if you do not mind. Could it be only me or does it appear like some of the responses come across like coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional sites, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to
    post. Could you make a list of all of all your communal
    pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
    linkedin profile?

  2. 2 att systems March 11, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    Actually when someone doesn’t understand after that its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  3. 3 jiu-jitsu July 1, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    I like it when individuals get together and share opinions.
    Great website, stick with it!

  4. 4 business strategy July 8, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Pretty! This has been an incredibly wonderful article.

    Many thanks for providing this information.

  5. 5 benchmark software July 31, 2013 at 12:12 pm

    Awesome issues here. I’m very happy to look your article. Thanks so much and I am looking ahead to touch you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  6. 6 Знакомства Кировоград August 5, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a coworker who had
    been conducting a little research on this. And he in fact
    ordered me lunch simply because I stumbled upon it for him.
    .. lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for
    the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to talk
    about this subject here on your web page.

  7. 7 Знакомства Таганрог August 23, 2013 at 4:01 am

    Right here is the perfect site for anybody who really wants to find out about this topic.
    You know a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you
    (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a
    brand new spin on a topic that’s been discussed for many years. Great stuff, just great!

  8. 8 good korean language school in singapore September 22, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    A fascinating discussion is worth comment. I think that you
    should write more on this subject, it may not be a taboo subject but generally people do not
    talk about such subjects. To the next! All the best!!

  9. 9 Pure Logic Web Design February 27, 2014 at 10:39 pm

    Hi, that was a amazing posting! Lots of stellar information, I am lucky that I
    found it.

    I am going to take a note of your website! 🙂

  10. 10 teo chin tiong att systems March 16, 2014 at 1:00 am

    I think that is one of the so much important info for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. However wanna commentary on few
    basic issues, The website style is wonderful,
    the articles is actually nice : D. Good activity, cheers

  11. 11 tan ann jee att systems April 13, 2014 at 8:36 am

    Hey! Quick question that’s completely off topic. Do you know
    how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.
    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able
    to correct this problem. If you have any recommendations, please share.
    Cheers!


  1. 1 hop over to this website Trackback on December 14, 2014 at 11:17 am

Leave a comment




Flickr Photos

Archives