You never know where a blogpost will lead

I follow a lot of different blogposts but do not have time to read all of them. However, today I did have some time to read some of the blogs that I follow and I first read Carrie Schneider’s Post on the Getting Smart blog entitled “EdTech 10: Top 15 Announcements“. I was aware of the ASU / GSV Summit but was not sure of the content nor the attendees. It was great to get caught up with the Top 15 announcements which lead me to the “Fun in the Sun” blogpost about the overall conference, which caused me to read the Ed Week blogpost about one of the panels at the gathering.

Stacey Childress of the Gates Foundation, was a panel member.  She and others compared the medical field to the education field and in particular about the importance of the right tools in the hands of the right practitioners.  This lead me to read Stacey’s post entitled “Closing keynote a step in the wrong direction.”  It was interesting to read how how the final keynote speaker, Andy Kessler, missed the mark.  I have been at other conferences where you gather for the final keynote expecting inspiration and reflection about the overall direction of education and end up disappointed.  Stacey’s blogpost lead me to look at the Twitter stream with the hashtag #eisummit, which provided even more information that I did not have time to read.

Overall, I learned about the passionate education thinkers and innovators who attended this gathering and a glimpse into the future of education.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “You never know where a blogpost will lead”


  1. 1 Oliver August 16, 2013 at 12:19 am

    It’s truly a nice and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. 2 Highly recommended Online site September 2, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I truly appreciate your efforts and I will be waiting for
    your further write ups thank you once again.

  3. 3 Russell October 8, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you, However I am having troubles with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I can’t join it. Is there anybody else having identical RSS problems? Anyone who knows the answer will you kindly respond? Thanks!!


Leave a comment




Flickr Photos

Archives