Final Dissertation Defense Complete

Yesterday, I completed the “final defense” of my dissertation.  I had about 12 people who attended in person and about another 10 who attended online.  As my father said after wards, “that wasn’t much of a defense.”  My father is a lawyer and was thinking that “defense” was similar to what happens in a court room.   For me, the final defense was a combination of presentation and celebration of my research and topic regarding online charter schools and at-risk students.  

My presentation lasted about 25 minutes and then there were about 15 minutes of questions and clarifications from my dissertation committee.  The committee conferred and then invited me into their conference room where they had somber looks on their faces.  And then they said, congratulations!  They then signed the “official” document saying that I would be recommended for graduation and for my doctorate!

So, with a few minor edits, my dissertation will be complete and ready to send to the Division of Graduate Studies for final processing and then I can print the final copy…to be bound and officially completed!  

All of my final dissertation docs, including the Elluminate recording from the final defense will soon be posted at robdarrow.wikispaces.com

16 Responses to “Final Dissertation Defense Complete”


  1. 1 James Andrew laSpina April 15, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Kudos! Rob

    Wonderful.
    Best
    JLA

  2. 2 fake yeezy boost 350 turtle dove April 19, 2016 at 11:00 pm

    It’s truly very difficult in this busdy life to listen news on Television, so I
    only usee internnet for that reason, and obtain the hottest news.

  3. 3 pagar brc murah April 28, 2016 at 10:44 pm

    Hello There. I discovered your blog the usage of msn. That is a
    very well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of
    your useful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  4. 4 russian lesbians June 4, 2016 at 4:12 am

    That is very fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and stay up for in search of extra of your magnificent post.
    Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

  5. 5 Tania June 4, 2016 at 4:52 pm

    For social media to be done online there is a want of site that
    will give you info and even let interaction so that info exchange is an successful and two way procedure.

  6. 6 NSFW June 17, 2016 at 8:23 am

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found
    any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for
    me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more
    useful than ever before.

  7. 7 đọc truyện chữ July 8, 2016 at 9:22 pm

    Remarkable things here. I am very satisfied to look your post.
    Thanks so much and I’m looking ahead to touch you.
    Will you please drop me a mail?

  8. 8 gavali face July 11, 2016 at 5:13 am

    Its gpod as your other blog posts :D, regards for posting.

  9. 9 マンション 買取 July 15, 2016 at 11:00 pm

    仲介に力を入れている不動産業者を知る事が大事です

  10. 10 憲法改正 August 7, 2016 at 1:35 am

    世界の諸国が不穏した雰囲気の昨今ですが、
    現在、議論がおこっている憲法改正の大問題を、私は関心がある、どうでも良いという人、よくわからないひと、十人十色であるのが現実のようです。
    諸外国のアメリカやドイツなどではいくども改憲しているのですがのが、日本においては日本国憲法を一度といえども改正しておりません。
    なかでも平和憲法と云われている憲法第九条を改悪させないことにすべてを捧げているような人も少なくはないようですが、あなたはどんな風に感じますか?

  11. 11 引越し料金 平均 August 21, 2016 at 8:30 am

    引越しには、荷物をダンボールにまとめていく作業は面倒くさくても欠かせないことです。

    ひとつその作業のコツをして、重いもの、壊れやすいものは小さなダンボールに、軽くてかさばるものを大きめの箱に入れていくというのがポイントです。

    姉が今住んでいるアパートから生まれた家の我が家に住まいを移すことになりました。移り住むため、私と母が、移動する前の日に移動のまとめの手伝いに行きました。

  12. 12 コラーゲンドリンク おすすめ September 3, 2016 at 10:31 pm

    私が使用している推薦する効果てきめんのコラーゲンのドリンクはコチラだよ

  13. 13 単身パック September 29, 2016 at 9:01 am

    引っ越しをして一人暮らしをスタートする場合には、単身用のパックを頼む方がずっと得になるケースが多いです。また、大きい家具や家電を新しく買い揃えるならば、業者に頼まずとも、引越しを行えるかもしれません。

    一人暮らしのために、誰にも頼らずに自分だけで引っ越しをしたのです。大変な事をしてしまいました。ヤマトの単身引っ越しパックが使いやすいと友人から聞きました。独り身での引っ越しは、自分と家族だけでやった方が、費用が安く済むしコスパがよいと思うかもしれません。

    でも、本当は大物を運ぶには苦労しますし、すごく時間も労力もかかるのです。それならば、引っ越し業者の単身パックを依頼した方が安く済みますしさっさと楽にできるのでお勧めです。

  14. 14 easy support for windows February 26, 2017 at 11:05 pm

    I am genuinely grateful to the holder of this site who
    has shared this impressive article at at this place.


  1. 1 Dissertation: A Comparative Study Between Online Charter High Schools And Traditional High Schools In California « Virtual School Meanderings Trackback on April 24, 2010 at 7:57 am
  2. 2 Announcing a New Direction: ForwarDirections #collegeadmissions #nomoredropouts | California Dreamin' by Rob Darrow Trackback on April 23, 2015 at 6:34 am

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


