In Mexico City

Our group is spending the weekend in Mexico City. We are currently on the bus and I figured out how to blog with my Blackberry. Yeah!

Mexico City has 24 million people and is the oldest city in North America. Along most streets are food and product vendors. One of the things I have learned about the Mexican culture is that everyone has several side businesses. For example, the lady teaching us Spanish also makes jewelry that she brought to class to share. We all bought some and I hope my daughter will like what I got her.

We are headed to the Basilica for a tour.

Incidentally, my communication with my daughter at home has been via email, text messaging, and the free Elluminate V-room.

Time for the tour. Hasta luego.

1 Response to “In Mexico City”


  1. 1 Ivy Whitley July 13, 2008 at 11:05 am

    When I met him in Mexico City in the very late seventies he was still quiet but more talkative and funny somehow. We then went to the first of food and product vendors. I tell them to be careful of food and product vendors.


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


