Darn, I missed it!

Two renowned members of our school library profession were featured last night on “Women of the Web“, a bi-weekly conversation and podcast of important educational issues.  The two people featured were Doug Johnson and Joyce Valenza.  I had seen on my Twitter network yesterday that they were going to be featured, but got tied up with other things.  The good news is that anyone can listen (free)  to the conversation about books, technology and the future right here.   All the links discussed are here.  And, luckily, I have Women of the Web that will automatically download to my itunes, so I will listen to what I’m sure was a great conversation later this week.

Even though I have not listened to the recording, I’m sure it was an awesome presentation!  We should figure out ways to do more library related conversations like this in the future.

And, thanks to the great work of Vicki Davis,  Sharon Peters, Cheryl Oakes and Jennifer Wagner for their great work with Women of the Web.  Everyone should listen into their great conversations either live or through their ipods.

2 Responses to “Darn, I missed it!”


  1. 1 Doug Johnson March 5, 2008 at 8:22 am

    Thanks for the shout-out, Rob!

    Doug

  2. 2 Cheryl Oakes March 6, 2008 at 3:19 am

    Good job Rob, giving everyone the links. The show is posted and it is a great one. I am on my 3rd time listening to it.
    Cheryl Oakes


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


