Powerful Posts 2007

I decided to look back on the posts that caused me to look at education and libraries in new ways this year. Here they are (in no particular order):

And these powerful YouTube videos that have been used over and over…

The Information R/Evolution

Did You Know; Shift Happens

Pay Attention

And, of course, Web 2.0: The Machine is Us/ing Us

Here’s to a great 2008!

4 Responses to “Powerful Posts 2007”


  1. 1 bibliofan December 31, 2007 at 11:41 am

    You, as always, are an inspiration to me! When I looked over your list, I realized how much I have personally benefitted from your work with Jackie etal this year. Keep up the good work, and I will continue to sit at your feet.

  2. 2 Doug Johnson January 2, 2008 at 8:18 am

    Hi Rob,

    Thanks for the mention. I am glad the posting and letter to the editor of American Libraries had the intended effect – am article about school library bloggers.

    Keep up the good work and have a happy new year!

    Doug

  3. 3 Micah Foster January 17, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    good to see some Fresno blogging happening!

  4. 4 JackieS January 19, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    May I steal parts of your list and add a few of my own? It is that time of year to look back and to look ahead. I am hoping that we will see lots of 2.0 stuff happening in Fresno and throughout California and the country in 2008.

    It is a treat to work with you and the ever-growing and thriving CSLA 2.0 Team.


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives


