Headed to AASL

The American Association of School Librarian’s Conference convenes every two years.  This year it is in Reno and features Dan Pink as one of the keynotes  (read his blog here).  I’m excited to hear Pink speak as I read A Whole New Mind over a year ago and have applied many of his six senses, especially when it comes to my daughter.  Just a few examples:  For design, I helped to design School Library 2.0 and Classroom Learning 2.0 and continue to help the library staff in Clovis Unified to think design and planning as they think about their school libraries.  Also, I wrote a column for the Big6 Newsletter about the 23 Things.

For symphony, my daughter, who is now a senior in high school, and I joined the San Jose Civic Light Opera and invited my parents (now 78 and 80) as well as my sister and her kids to join us – we went to the first show two weeks ago.  The show was good, but the conversation before the show was even more memorable.  And, probably the most important, is play.  I tend to get a bit overly stressed about some added job responsibilities and then add in the doctorate course studies.  So, I need to work on that one.  So, I will play at the AASL conference and enjoy the conversations!  See you there!

Oh, and in case you’re interested, I am helping to present a session entitled: Expanding Library Opportunities with Web 2.0.  It is session 1265 on Saturday at 8:30am.

0 Responses to “Headed to AASL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives


