Starting a Doctorate

After reading about the completed doctorates of Michael Stephens, Joyce Valenza and Leslie Crang, I decided it was time to do the same. I have become part of the first “stand alone” cohort leading to an educational doctorate at California State University, Fresno.  I have decided to write about my doctoral journey here.  And will continue writing about library and technology related information on this blog.  If you have any ideas about what needs to be studied, please comment below!

2 Responses to “Starting a Doctorate”


  1. 1 les September 24, 2007 at 8:21 am

    Rob, whatever you do write about (and at this time in the library field, there’s a large scope), I hope you enjoy writing as much about your adventure as I have, and I look forward to seeing your progress.

    les

  2. 2 m1llion October 15, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    Congratulations on making – and following through on it – this huge decision! I know that you’ll do an excellent job! I’m sure you’ll find far too many things to research and the hard part will be paring it down to a manageable size….
    I too, look forward to reading about your journey.
    Connie


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Archives


