Civic mission of libraries on April 5!

Just discovered the Online Programming for All Libraries (OPAL) which is a collaborative effort by libraries of all types to “provide cooperative web-based programming and training for library users and library staff members.”  They archive all presentations.  The presentation that brought me to this impressive organization was a talk by Marion Blumenthal Lazan, a Holocaust survivor.   I am impressed with the quality of the speakers and topics and the access to these presentations via podcast, audio streaming and video streaming.

Then, I found this presentation which will be on Thursday, April 5 – beginning at 5:30 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 4:30 Central, 3:30 Mountain, 2:30 Pacific, and 9:30 p.m. GMT:

 Should be an interesting conversation.   I haven’t seen this posted elsewhere.

Advertisements

0 Responses to “Civic mission of libraries on April 5!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


%d bloggers like this: