Library 2.0 ideas shine through

I couldn’t help but comment on the fact that the LibrarianInBlack was excited that she received the “Amazon Alert” for a DVD she had been waiting for.  In the meantime, over at Taming the Web, it was suggested that perhaps libraries should be moving to adopt a “Netflix” model of book loaning with books being delivered to your home. 

Both of these seem like great ideas to me: checking out a book online and it is delivered to my house and being alerted via email or RSS feed that the book or DVD I’ve wanted is available for check out or delivery.  My local library will call me via an automated message when a reserved book arrives (and when I have an overdue book).  Makes sense that the next step would be mailing the book to my home – if I didn’t live so close to the public library.  These sound like great Library 2.0 ideas.

0 Responses to “Library 2.0 ideas shine through”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


