21st Century Teen Conversation with Santa Claus via IM

My daughter shared with me the Instant Messenger conversation a friend of hers posted on MySpace.  This is another humorous illustration of teenagers online.  Here is the transcript that was posted between “CoolDude” and “SantaClaus.”

SantaClaus: Welcome, what would you like for Christmas?

cooldude: what is love?

SantaClaus: Well, we don’t make soul mates here at the workshop. Part of life’s challenge is for you to find love for yourself.   Is there anything else you would like?
cooldude:
ps3
SantaClaus:
 Hmm, I’m not sure what that is. Why don’t you type, music, maybe that will put you in the Christmas spirit.  

cooldude: My friend Kristin would like a cloud for Christmas.
 
SantaClaus:
Goodness, that’s too much for me to read. I’m talking to so many children and their parents. Could you ask me something a little shorter?  I’m afraid you’ll need to give me a little more to go on than that.
 

cooldude: You look fat in a hat!
SantaClaus:
Excuse me?
cooldude:
you are fat
SantaClaus: Oh my! I prefer pleasantly plump. What does this have to do with spreading the Christmas spirit?
cooldude:
Christmas spirit? I’m talking about your arteries!
SantaClaus: The spirit of Christmas is the spirit of wonder, of youth, of care and of giving that binds all of us.

0 Responses to “21st Century Teen Conversation with Santa Claus via IM”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


