California Dreamin’

Can you hear this song? I most remember the version by the Mamas and the Papas which tells you a little about the world I grew up in. The song begins “all the leaves are brown…and the sky is grey…I’ve been for a walk…on a winter’s day…” So, during the Thanksgiving holiday, I went on walks in California…in Santa Cruz…in San Jose…in Clovis…and in the gym… and I decided it was time to start blogging. After writing about blogs and the importance of them in the Big6 Newsletter in 2005 and experiencing the NYSAIS conference, I am beginning my first blog posting. So, I think the tag line says it all. My interests include education, libraries, technology, information literacy, and online learning.

I just finished reading _A Whole New Mind_ which should be read by everyone in education. I am working on my “right brain” through this blog…since I grew up in the “left brained” world.

1 Response to “California Dreamin’”


  1. 1 Emy Lopez December 5, 2006 at 7:36 am

    Hi Rob!

    Great Blog…keep writing!

    -Emy Lopez
    http://www.ctap7.org


Leave a Reply

Flickr Photos

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

Happy new year

More Photos

Archives


